Our Colorful Lives

I love color imagery. This series of photos showcases color in a variety of ways that brings life to the photo and becomes the primary subject.

This was a special horse race dedicated to a late member of my family who’d been married there a year earlier,  It was the first time I’d ever seen one. This photo may not be ideal but my intention to capture the moment in a unique way was accomplished.

 

When we went to this amusement park, part of the day was spent enjoying performances such as this.  I was fascinated with the combination of the color, the shine on the costume and the light when I saw this image.

 

When I visited a small coastal village and walked the pier, I saw the bright blue sky, the pale green water rocking and splashing against this brilliant red boat, I felt like an artist with a perfect picture before me.

.

 

Leave a Reply

