Beautiful, Powerful Birds of Prey (3 Images)

This photo was a dream come true. I had been hoping to capture a bald eagle for some time when I was leaving the reserve for the day, I glanced up and this beauty was sitting at the edge of the beach on top of a bare tree, it was an amazing feeling.

Juvenile Bald Eagle

 

I was in a small city park when I heard that familiar cry.  The park was full of activity but that didn’t disturb this Osprey as it perched on top of a nearby tree.

Osprey in the Park

 

As I was leaving a very large nature park, I experienced something that I can only explain as magical.  A large bird flew so close to me that I could feel the air flow of its powerful wings as it passed me, I only knew it was a hawk when it landed in this nearby tree.  I will never forget that day.

Red Shouldered Hawk

 

Leave a Reply

